Rap & Hip Hop Reviews

Rap & Hip Hop Drum Library
Prosonic's Rap & Hip Hop Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 16 Customer Reviews
Definitely something you’ll want to have in your arsenal
By Ashley N. on Saturday, September 15, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ashley N.
USA

I purchased the arpeggios midi pack, the rap/hip-hop drum midi pack, and the chord progressions midi pack. I love them! They always give me the boost I need when I have beat block, or when I want to do something new and creative. These are also great learning tools! I have a blast mixing and matching different patterns with new sounds and effects. I would recommend these for any artist at any level. This is definitely something you’ll want to have in your arsenal. Thanks Tony! Great job on these.

Crucial to developing my music production workflow
By Brock H. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Brock H.
United States

I started using the Prosonic Studios libraries a few years ago. I own almost all of the Prosonic Libraries. They have been crucial to developing my personal music production workflow. I am able to save time and money by auditioning the different patterns and voicing variations provided in each set, rather than solely creating just a few of the files on my own from scratch. They have helped me be more creative in expanding my sequencing and composition abilities within Ableton and the other Digital Audio Workstations that I experiment with. I recommend at least trying out one of the Time Signature and Genre sets to see the benefits of purchasing these for yourself!

Recomiendo mucho estas librerías para mejorar la creatividad
By Jonathan S. on Thursday, August 9, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Jonathan S.
Ecuador

Estas librerías MIDI de "prosonic studios" me han ayudado mucho a componer, producir y mejorar mi creatividad, sobretodo los beats de batería me dan un buen inicio para comenzar a hacer una canción, otros beats me ayudan a hacer música para géneros musicales que no domino como son la salsa o el hip hop. He podido hacer mis primeros beats de hip hop gracias a estas librerías de beats y chord progressions, en este momento estoy produciendo a mi banda usando estos beats de batería como guía para poder terminar la pre producción de las canciones. Recomiendo mucho estas librerías para mejorar la creatividad como músico o como productor.

Slips straight into your workflow. Amazing!
By Rory M. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Rory M.
Australia

Tony and the team at Prosonic Studios have filled a void in the modern musicians toolkit - it is simply a must have. The attention to detail is evident from the quality of the midi files, to the folder layout. Slips straight into your workflow. Amazing!

I wanted to try them straight away! After viewing the folder format and hearing the progressions, you instantly appreciate the attention to detail and the hours put in to make this comprehensive.

You learn to trust the quality of the library. This means you can concentrate on other creative parts of your craft.

Still as valuable as the day I purchased which was 5 years ago.

I’m very grateful that a professional musician has put this together for other musicians.

Sincerely, Rory M

A GREAT EXPANSION TO MY TOONTRACK MIDI LIBRARY!!
By Ben H. on Thursday, April 19, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ben H.
United States

A GREAT EXPANSION TO MY TOONTRACK MIDI LIBRARY!!

Bought my first Prosonic Studio MIDI 4-Voices Series for the purpose of increasing my limited understanding and application of Piano-Keyboard chord progressions (since I’m not a pianist by any standard)...Smile! However, I found the whole experience so fascinating, after just a few days of messing around with the MASSIVE collection of chord variations and possible progressions. Prosonic Studios do actually understand the science and language of chord formation, and have put a lot of work into producing rock-solid products for the hobbyist/musician.

For Windows PC users they also include The Prosonic MIDI Browser for easy browsing of the thousands of MIDI files they provide. I personally use a Mac, and it works perfectly well with my Toontrack EZPlayer...an added bonus to my other Toontrack MIDI Files I might add!

You just cannot go wrong with these products, guys! The pricing is quite affordable...and did I mention that Prosonic do offer COUPONS every now and then?

The patterns are awesome and have improved the way I write
By Larry J. on Thursday, April 19, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Larry J.
United States

The patterns are awesome and have definitely improved the way I write songs. There are patterns from all genres that has expanded my creativity. Everything is on point. Thanks again. I really enjoyed the variety that I had to call from. I have been able to publish my music on Spotify and iTunes where people from all over the world have been able to find me. This has been a real blessing for me to find these patterns because I was really struggling to come up with my song structure including verse and hook.

Good stuff for the price, it''s a very good deal
By Pretty P. on Monday, January 29, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Pretty P.
France

Plus - Very great libraries for inspiration and composing! - Full of patterns in all the time signatures - A lot of good stuff for the price, it's a very good deal - Standard midi files to use in every DAW

Cons - More patterns in the libraries !

When i have purchased my Prosonic libs, i have fired my drummer and I really do not regret my choice. I use them everyday in my home studio with virtual drummer plugins. I would do this choice again and again. Do not hesitate try these libraries!

What you get for the price makes the value, priceless.
By Edward F. on Tuesday, November 21, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Edward F.
United States

The midi loops that Prosonic Studios have provided me have just been simply wonderful. They're in time, simple to use, work with every plug-in I have and best of all. They work with any Beats Per Minute setting I give them. Every genera is covered. And that's just the DRUMS!! They have made putting music together incredibly easy and in turn saves a ton time and you end up getting a lot more done because of it. It's an amazing deal. What you get for the price makes the value, priceless. You can't beat it. Buy em! Now! Do it!

The libraries are huge, amazing value for the money
By Colin S. on Tuesday, September 19, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Colin S.
United Kingdom

I purchased my first Prosonic Libraries 2 or 3 years ago and still find them a superb reference point when looking for interesting drum patterns and also when hunting out chord progression variations.

I highly recommend the triad and 4-voice chord progressions.

The libraries are huge and represent amazing value for money - the chord progressions are exhaustive and I will guarantee that you won't find anything out there to match this unique offering.

On top of all the above Tony is very responsive to any requests and very helpful.

Thanks Tony!

Used in Ableton, Pro Tools and Maschine Studio
By Gavin B. on Saturday, September 2, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Gavin B.
Australia

I have been using Prosonic midi libaries for a couple of years and find them invaluable. I will often start with one of the Prosonic templates as a base and build a song from there. I have used in Ableton, Pro Tools and Native Instruments Maschine Studio.

I will also say the drum patterns were extremely useful as a learning tool when first getting my head around creating realistic drums for my computer based music. I had never played the drums before and other midi patterns I picked up elsewhere were very basic and did not provide much variety.

The MIDI libraries you get are HUGE!
By Antony G. on Saturday, July 15, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Antony G.
United States

The MIDI libraries you get at Prosonic Studios are HUGE! Plenty of inspiration provided in these packs!

I can only imagine the amount of time that went in to organizing the files, let alone the time it took to create them.

These aren't your average MIDI packs. They've made sure you get your moneys worth!

I currently use them in FL Studio, but they work in any DAW/program that allows you to import MIDI files.

You also get lifetime updates for the packs that you purchase. The customer support at Prosonic Studios is excellent!

Thank you!

The quality is very high.
By Allan S. on Tuesday, July 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Allan S.
Netherlands

Hello from Holland!! I just bought Tony Pappa's midi patterns. The quality is very high.

I make my techno music much faster and easier now. I have now more time for the creative and technical parts of making my music. Now I can play more with the instruments live as the loop is going. Its very user friendly.

I will certainly buy more of Tony Pappas midi patterns and also try other genres to make my music making spectrum much larger. Thank U Tony Pappas

Customer service is top notch, very responsive.
By Marlon D. on Tuesday, June 6, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Marlon D.
United States

As a producer building my MIDI library, the Prosonic Studio chords and drum patterns were very useful for instant inspiration.

Also, the chords and drum patterns are also great for speeding up a producer's work flow. We all know how important a speedy work flow is in the music production process. There are thousands of MIDI files and they are organized in folders to keep you organized.

Music producers looking for this should check out these products.

Customer service is top notch as the staff is very responsive to questions/requests.

Marlon D. New Jersey (USA)

They just sound good and the way they are organized...
By Patrick O. on Wednesday, May 31, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Patrick O.
France

I was used to create my own midi drum patterns for years, spending a lot of time to ultimately achieve rather poor ones, lacking of true feeling and live taste. Then I started to look at ready made ones in the marketplace and found the Prosonic libraries. Great ! They just sound good and the way they are organized make them very easy easy to use. I am now saving a lot of time and quickly achieve the kind of result I am looking for.

it has really opened up my creativity...
By Jeff H. on Thursday, May 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Jeff H.
United States

I have been so blessed using the midi provided by prosonic studio it has really opened up my creativity . i have purchased 4-voices in simpleRythm & common time sigs volume 1-4 and also The drum Patterns Rap and hip hop and also Reggae and ska that has giving me thousands and thousands of midi progressions to inspire me and with all of that inspiration it has really taking me out of the Plateau i was finding myself in. I recommend this midi patterns to any producer who wants to be inspired and speed up there work flow

Great folder structure - easy to find what you searching for
By Josef S. on Saturday, February 18, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Josef S.
Austria

- this are great and big grooves and they are really 'groooving'!!! - best MIDI grooves i ever had in my library !!! -superb for production - big grooves to combine with any sounds of my choise/library) !!! -great folder structure -easy to find what you searching for with lots of variations, so its easy to combine for a 'live' feeling... - it's MIDI - easy for editing or for making new combos to get 'new' grooves/variations - love it !!!

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted